Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 08/28/2011

Believing requires some serious prayer, as I mentioned this week. Today I bring to you a prayer I praid (yes, praid) and wrote down in high school. I like the vividness of the action describing my brain. Quite. It reminds of something I said in 2007: “I hear a lot of people say they want to be a cup over-flowing for Jesus. I want to be like an M80 in a toilet: an explosive force that gets everywhere and everyone notices!”

I have the greatest imagination and sense of words, huh?!

Here is the poem:

Lord  i love You
daniel m  klem

Lord  i love You
with all my body and soul
fill my heart and
explode my mind
make it so i can not go
without feeling Your Love
everywhere i go  please
please let everyone know
i love You and
You love us
more than any other

Taken from simple words for God from a simple man of God by daniel m  klem, page 164.

    • hotshot bald cop
    • September 3rd, 2011

    Right on!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

