Why I Am Thankful

I am thankful when I have had a long day at work putting children in time out, reprimanding and coercing them for not and into doing their work, and as they are leaving having them hug me and laugh. Each child’s laughter is the voice of God saying “I love you and am proud of you.”

I am thankful when I can ride to work in the morning with the radio on and sing along with songs praising God. I can almost hear the angels singing along, as well.

I am thankful when I go to church and talk and sing with my family in Christ. I get a little taste of eternity with our Father.

I am thankful when I can wake up every morning next to my best friend. Seeing that face as the first thing reminds me that God wants to give me the desires of my heart, even after I have disobeyed. This moment is a reminder that His grace is amazing and His love limitless.

I am thankful when I look at my life and realize my God saved me by His grace through the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

I am thankful, because God is I Am.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

