Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 03/04/2012

Please do not think this poem is a commentary on autistic children. However, it can be seen as a cry of a repentant sinner, and that all people, including autistic children, have potential for growth and change. We must remember, however, that there is only so much we can do as humans. The rest is entirely dependent on God.

change me

A change is being made
deep inside my heart
A change that is ripping
my soul and body apart
It reaches down inside
to the depths of me
It reaches way deep down
to meet all of my needs
This change fills me with
a nagging hunger
This change brings to me
knowledge of the Word
So, Living Word come
show what you are about
Holy Living Word come
help me love it out
I need You in my life
to help remove my doubt
I need You in my life
to change me inside out

Taken from deeper words for God from a simple man of God by daniel m  klem, page 45.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

