Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 03/25/2012

To repent means to turn away from something and toward something else. Ask yourself:

  • Have I repented or simply sought forgiveness?
  • Have I truly turned away from my sin?
  • Have I turned to God or my own strength?

repentance for You

i want to turn away.
i want to look towards You.
i want to leave behind
everything untrue.
i will turn from evil.
i will clean my hands and heart.
i will give myself for
You, set apart.
i do not want of this world.
i do not want what they can give.
i do not want anything
but the life You live.
i will not give up my heart.
i will not devote me to sin.
i will not allow the things
of this world within.
i turn from my desires.
i turn from my old fate.
i turn so that i may see
Your Holy, Loving Face.

Taken from deeper words for God from a simple man of God by daniel m  klem, page 48.

  1. Someday I am going to write a book.

    • There is not a lot of money in poetry or childrens books (unless you are the President). I am looking forward to writing a novel or book of modern parables. That would be fun.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

