Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 11/04/2012

Two things:

a) Are you in a place where you need to set your clocks back an hour? Today is that day, my friends!
2) Do not forget to find some wisdom over at Proverbial Thought!

There is a constant struggle we endure, or at least that we should endure. A problem with many in the Church today is that they either never inspect their lives or do not go deep enough.

Where is your heart?

Are you more concerned with what the world thinks, or are you more concerned with what God thinks?

is my heart right

I cry out,

“Lord!”

“Lord!”

But is my heart right?

Am I going to be with You,

Or are You going to say

“I never knew you!”

O, my Lord,

Redeem my spirit from the pit.

Redeem my spirit from myself!

Teach my heart to seek You.

Teach my soul to yearn for You.

Lord,

Do not let me walk that broad path,

Thinking I am on the narrow path,

Just because I am calling You Lord.

Do not forget me.

Keep me from following my self.

Help me to always listen.

Thank You for Your Love.

Taken from deeper words for God from a simple man of God by daniel m  klem, page 186.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

