Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 11/11/2012

Forgiveness is a sticky issue. For many on this particular day, Veterans Day (US), it can be hard. Asking someone to forgive those who have sent loved ones into harms way or those who raised/created a weapon that killed a loved one is hard.

We also seem to find it hard to forgive those who have lied to us, stolen from us, cut us off in traffic, or take too long at the grocery check out.

As is often said in Proverbs, it is all because of pride. (Speaking of which, do not forget about Proverbial Thought!)

seeking forgiveness

i sought forgiveness from You
now i must humble myself more
and seek forgiveness from others
then as i seek more forgiveness
i must also turn and forgive
as i learn how to forgive
it is because of forgiveness
the forgiveness of the others
and becoming more humble
as i seek forgiveness from You

thank You

my Lord

Taken from deeper words for God from a simple man of God by daniel m  klem, page 195.

  1. As I bent over him
    I pounded the spikes
    through hands and feet
    He screamed
    Abba FORGIVE him
    every crushing blow
    of my hammer
    He cried
    Abba FORGIVE him
    he knows not what he has done

    • Yes, yes, and YES!

      Thank you for this. It is a great reminder, and much needed in our world (and written well)!

      Thank You, Lord, for Your undeserved forgiveness!

      • Daniel, As I was driving home today I heard the Holy Spirit whisper, “Finish it, Forgiveness.”
        “Forgiveness, What?” I ask, them what I commented to came to mind finish the poem.
        If you do not mind I would like to finish the part I started in your comments and give it back to you somehow. Your brother In Jesus, James

      • By all means, have at it! Who am I to get in the way of God?! I look forward to reading it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

