Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 04/07/2013

Storms may come, but the wisdom can help you get through! Get some wisdom today from Proverbial Thought.

This may be a poem more geared toward the Lenten season, but I think it is especially fitting for the Easter season (leading up to Pentecost). Lent is a time to deny ourselves to prepare for our coming Lord. Leading up to Pentecost, we must prepare for service for our Lord.

You could say we must live in a period of Lent … for the rest of our lives.

That is the theme of the poem for today:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

my spirit cries out to You

my heart aches for You

i feel the pride and arrogance

that tries to well up inside me

that could turn me from You

O gracious and loving Father

let us remove these feelings

make me truly Your saint

humble me more

as i humble myself before You

make me aware of

whatever is not of You in me

make a willing servant to this world

that all may know You are God

All praise the Almighty

the Creator of All

praises resound from the mouths

of those who seek Your righteousness

without You we are wicked

praise the Lord

the Lord of our salvation

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

