Following Me – 100 Followers!

It took almost a full two and a half years, which I do not find surprising with a blog focused on theology and poetry, but today I received my 100th follower!

I know I owe some of this to my friends and fellow bloggers from Proverbial Thought, that great devotional site on the wisdom of Proverbs. Here is a special shout-out to Heather Joy at GrowUp318, because I met some of those friends through her blog!

I must say to each person who follows my blog, though, that this still comes with a warning of encouragement.

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. Do not cause anyone to stumble, whether Jews, Greeks or the church of God— even as I try to please everyone in every way. For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved. Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.
1 Corinthians 10:31-11:1

Thank you to each of my followers! For those who have them, may your blogs be blessed by God as you bless God through your gifts.

A special thanks goes to my wonderful wife for dealing with the hours I have spent at my laptop or on my phone typing blog entries and responding to comments, and for the advice she has offered, whether requested or spontaneous, to make my words that much better!

For everyone who comes across this page:

The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace
Numbers 6:24-26

  1. Congratulations, my friend! Get you a puppet and you might double your numbers 😉

    • I have been seriously considering adding some video entries. A puppet just may help …

  2. Daniel, Good job keep plugging along, I love your poetry! If you add a monkey are you also going to shave your head? Many Blessings I pray my brother for you, Amen.

    • I have shaved my head before, so that may not be an issue… though the monkey thing has been done somewhere before…
      Thanks, James!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

