Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 08/18/2013

Teach your mind to worship in all wisdom by reading thoughts at Proverbial Thought!

Last week the poem looked at glorifying God by responding in faith to the Person of Jesus of Nazareth, the Christ.

How, then, do we continue to glorify God with our lives?

If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love.
John 15:7-9, NIV

teach me to worship teach me to worship show me what it means to live a dedicated life to live a life of praise teach me to honor You show me how to sing to go into the world and share Your Great Name how can i worship how can i praise how can i honor Your Holy Name You have told us to love You have said not to hate be kind to everyone as an act of praise

teach me to worship

teach me to worship
show me what it means
to live a dedicated life
to live a life of praise
teach me to honor You
show me how to sing
to go into the world
and share Your Great Name
how can i worship
how can i praise
how can i honor
Your Holy Name
You have told us to love
You have said not to hate
be kind to everyone
as an act of praise

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

