Weekend Words & Sunday Stanzas – 02/23/2014

Proverbial Thought finished going through Proverbs on Thursday, but much wisdom and guidance can still be garnered!

It amazes me the number of people who confess belief in Jesus Christ as Savior, yet they remain content to keep living life the same way or in way of “just getting through.”

For this reason I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands, for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.
2 Timothy 1:6-7, ESV

 

my life is moving
i try to follow
but what is missing
i still feel hollow
it is Your Spirit
moving inside me
that i have needed
fill me completely
i can do nothing
without Your power
make me a new thing
one that shares Your heart

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

