What you need to know about Church

Remember to check out the thoughts on wisdom over at Proverbial Thought!

While checking out other sites, here is another one.

I had considered writing a blog about the Church for some time. I like Jesse’s so much, I am simply going to use his for my weekly posting! It is like stealing, but I am directing you straight to his blog. WE BOTH WIN!
Seriously, though, go read it. Good stuff. (I will reblog another one of his later this week, but SHHH!)

Daniel

The Unwinding Path

There is truth in this post that is going to be very hard for many people to take. So if you are going to read this, please read it all the way through or don’t read it at all.

If you have felt frustrated, held back, or like your gifts and talents are unappreciated in church you need to read this!

Whereas the politics of church organizations have hurt so many, I thought it wise to bring some clarity to what church is really about.

I’m an ordained minister, and as such, I know that it is not a full-time job, it’s a life long calling. However, that in no way means that it is the job at which I make money and support a family. On the contrary, I have a job in the secular world and do not get paid for the ministry I do (Freely you have…

View original post 967 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

