When Heaven Becomes Real

In 13 days (August 12), I reach a milestone of the same nature as Anthony. That will be one year since my mom went on to a closer walk with He. (Do you see what I did there?) I like his words here. You should, too.

The Recovering Legalist

My city has been in the news a lot because of the deaths of five brave servicemen. The last of the funerals was held yesterday.

I have been to a whole lot of funerals as a minister. Even when I was young I had to go to a lot of funerals because my dad was a preacher – and guess who performed all the funerals for family and friends? It seemed like every other week someone would call on my father to preach someone’s funeral, and most were people I did not know.

Unbelievably, however, there are a lot of people in this world (especially America) who have never had to deal with the loss of someone really close, like a parent, sibling, or spouse, not even a grandparent. There are a lot of adults who have never even been to a funeral. For them, as it was for me…

View original post 211 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

