HAPPY NEW YEAR 2016!

I know I took quite a bit of time off this year. Perhaps this next year will be different, we shall see. To quote me from last year:

2015 was an interesting year. There are many things that happened that were good, many things that happened that were bad, and many things that fell in between.

The important thing to remember is that God is in control:

Remember the former things of old; for I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me, declaring the end from the beginning and from ancient times things not yet done, saying, ‘My counsel shall stand, and I will accomplish all my purpose’
Isaiah 46:9-10, ESV

As I have said in the past, I say for the coming year,

The LORD bless you, and keep you; The LORD make His face shine on you, And be gracious to you; The LORD lift up His countenance on you, And give you peace.’ Numbers 6:24-26, NASB

Do not forget this year to get your daily wisdom from Proverbial Thought. Perhaps it will help get you into the Bible!

I would also like to include a reminder to be thankful, as offered by Mikeschair:

Peace and grace,

Daniel & Caitlin

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

